top of page

Abrams (In The Dark)

Crank this to 8.5 of 11

Released: 2022

Genre: Hard rock

Sounds Like: Chevelle, 1000Mods, Rival Sons

Homeland: Colorado


Album Overview

  • Looking for more than just a superficial power alternative band? Welcome Abrams, a refreshing take on a directionally challenged genre

  • Floating ethereal, vocals and tremendous fretwork lead the way on 11 tracks that intertwine perfectly

  • Subtle harmonies that come more impactful with each listen

  • This is the bands fifth release, and marks, a pivotal direction in sound that invites well-deserved praise

  • The clarity and cleanliness on that ‘In The Dark’ delivers is exceptional


Standout Track(s)

Into The Clouds

The shortest track on the album starts with one of the most heavy riffs on the album and just floats you away from there. This track, with its poignant melodies, displays the essence of the bands chemistry. What an anthemic vision, and apropos title.


Track Listing:

1. Like Hell (3:59)

2. Death Tripper (3:25)

3. Better Living (4:16)

4. In The Clouds (2:59)

5. Fever Dreams (3:20)

6. Body Pillow (5:04)

7. Leather Jacket (4:18)

8. White Sand (3:44)

9. In the Dark (5:09)

10. Black Tar Mountain (6:28)

11. East Coast Dreams (4:31)


Brew Pairing

Myrcenary Double IPA (Odell Brewing Company) Colorado IPA – Imperial– ABV: 9.3% Brewed with a blend of hops containing the highest levels of Myrcene, this double IPA prevails with a tropical fruit-like flavor, a pungent floral aroma, and a clean getaway. A perfect pairing for the clean energy of In The Dark.

Abrams are:

Patrick Alberts - Guitar

Zachary Amster - Guitar/Vox

Ryan DeWitt - Drums

Taylor Iversen - Bass/Vox

Follow Abrams: Bandcamp / Facebook


Related Posts

See All
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
Album of the Month
Hiking Lung

Song of the Week

bottom of page